top of page

Tiffany Ashton


Tiffany Ashton

Hi Tiffany thank you for doing this interview with Keepin It Country.

For those who may not yet know who you are can you tell them a little about yourselves, where you grew up and who you are.

I’m a Georgia born and Carolina raised country singer songwriter who loves to perform, whether with my full Nashville band or just my guitar and I. I record my music and travel all over sharing my original songs with audiences across the US.

What are you currently working on ? Such as Any New Music, or Tours or life In General?

Recently, I have found out I’m nominated for the Nashville Universe Rising Star Award, so be sure to vote at NashvilleUniverse.com before April 15th! So excited about that! I have also been in studio recording five of my latest originals for radio, and I am stoked to be releasing those in the next few months! I have also been spending lots of time booking both full band and acoustic shows for 2018, with a summer tour going from Nashville during CMAFest all the way up to Chicago. I have also been spending time in Hollywood working on some projects there. New music, fresh performances – I couldn’t be more excited for the things to come this year.

When did you know Music was going to be a HUGE part of your life.

Pretty much from the start. Music is a lifelong passion for me. From the time I was three, I would dress up in my finest Disney princess costumes and perform in front of the TV for my family. By the time I was six years old, I was performing in churches in the Carolinas and Georgia and performing the national anthem for sporting events locally.

Whom are some of your musical influences?

Personally, I am a huge fan of anyone who puts their heart on their sleeve and writes their own music to perform. That takes so much courage. I also admire those who put their all into each performance. I am heavily influenced by Brad Paisley, Shania Twain, Allison Krauss, Taylor Swift, and Garth Brooks.

Whom are some of the Past, and Present Artist you look up to?

As an artist and a songwriter, I really appreciate those who write their stories into music. I also admire those who have established long lasting careers as entertainers, such as Dolly Parton and Garth Brooks, who have dedicated their lives to connecting to people through their music.

When you do your “World Wide Tour" (cause I just know your going to succeed in this industry) what and who would be your ultimate tour and secondly whom would you like to tour with as Concert mates ?

I’d absolutely love to go on tour with Garth Brooks – just the energy he brings to the stage, the entertainer he is, and his commitment to his fans is amazing.

With the time demands of making music and appearances how dose that effect your time for Family, Friends and significant other's and loved ones ?

I am so, so beyond thankful for my family, because from the very start they have been incredibly supportive of me and my dreams. My mom and grandparents are so helpful and are at all of my shows, my brother comes to all the shows he can, and my boyfriend is very sweet and encouraging. Having such a wonderful and strong support system is truly such a blessing!

Do you have or make time just for yourself to download and relax or are you constantly working on New projects and Music?

Constantly working – when you love what you do, it’s really easy to spend even your downtime “working” because you truly enjoy it!

On those occasions if you have time for yourself what are the things you treasure most to do just for you?

I also love to write prose as opposed to music, and I do keep a personal journal for myself. I also love to surf and spend my beach days and vacations in the water!

Alright is it okay if we get a little personal?

Absolutely!

Do you have siblings?

I do! My younger brother, Tristan, is 19 and has both autism and severe epilepsy. He is inspiring – he has come a long way through all of his challenges and is always so encouraging and sweet to others.

When is your Birthday?

July 26th, 1997.

Where do you currently live?

Between Nashville, Charlotte, and Los Angeles – each of these have a place in my heart.

Where are some of the other places you've lived?

North Carolina, Georgia, South Carolina, and Florida – truly a southern girl at heart!

Where do you consider to be home?

Winston Salem, North Carolina, because that’s where I grew up and went to school.

What are some of the thing you love and absolutely can not do without?

I truly do not think I could go a single day without singing or writing – those are truly my two life passions, and I’m so thankful I get to combine them to create music. I also can’t do without my family – I’m so close to and thankful for them!

If you could go back in time and talk to younger Tiffany, what advice would give her?

I’d tell my younger self that no matter what struggle you’re in the midst of, you’re going to come out stronger on the other side. There are going to be people you are close to, people you trust, who are going to hurt you. The situations and relationships you think in the moment are tragic disappointments or failures are not going to break you, they are going to make you resilient.

Can you tell us about the younger Tiffany, what she was like growing up, and did she always dream of music or were there other interest at play?

Little Tiffany always had a love for music and writing, but certainly wasn’t afraid to explore. My other interests include academics, writing, engineering, tennis, surfing, being outdoors, and even chess playing – I really enjoy many things, but my heart has always been for music and writing!

How can fans and supporters keep up with all things Tiffany Ashton?

Through my website, tiffanyashtonmusic.com, my YouTube Channel, the Tiffany Ashton Channel, my Instagram @tiffanyashtonofficial, my Twitter @TiffanyAshton3, through my Facebook Tiffany Ashton Music, or through my Spotify page!

Is there any advice you would like to share with those who are thinking of trying to get into the business or the New and Up and Comers?

Everyone out there is going to have an opinion on you, your music, your art – the important part is being discerning. Some people will use the negatives to tear you down, and others will use it to build you up by explaining how you can become stronger at both your craft and as a person. Some people will compliment you with fake flattery and some people will genuinely be there to encourage and uplift you. No matter what the circumstances, take in only the constructive criticism and praise, and take it in with grace.

Is there anything else you would like the Fans and supporters to know?

To anyone out there singing to my songs in the car, dancing in the audience, listening in, telling your friends, liking and commenting online – thank you, thank you, thank you. Because of y’all, these songs are no longer just mine – they’re our songs and our story.

Thank you Tiffany for taking time out of your busy schedule to do this interview and I as I'm sure your fans look forward to many GREAT years following and listening to your moving and powerful music for a Lifetime.

Keepin It Country

 


bottom of page